Global Economics

Global Economics

With the monthly publication “Dr. Michael Heise on Global Economics” we pick up on current developments that have a significant impact on the economy and capital markets in order to derive trading recommendations for our investors using realistic models.

The quarterly “Quartely Economic Outlook and Financial Markets ” intensifies our market opinion and analyzes detailed facts and developments on the most important asset classes. We also provide an insight into our allocation models there.

Overview
Monthly Report
DateTopicDetailsLink
23.09.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Were the Russia sanctions a mistake?

At first glance, the results of the Russia sanctions are sobering. There is no sign of even a rudimentary relenting in the war against Ukraine. he energy price shock, on the other hand, has had a severe impact on the economies of Europe. Were the sanctions a mistake?
PDF
14.07.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: New approach for the business location Germany

Germany is on the verge of recession. Consumers' purchasing power is suffering from the surge in inflation triggered by the rise in energy and food prices, which has now spread to many other groups of goods. As long as the Ukraine war and the sanc-tions against Russia continue, and unfortunately there is no end in sight, the energy markets will remain tense.
PDF
14.06.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Ukraine War and Covid

The Ukraine war is a humanitarian low point and a geopolitical watershed that will result in fundamental changes in the world order. New patterns of division of labor will emerge for the economy. Political risks have increased for companies and investors.
PDF
06.04.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Turning point of the Inflation

An almost global increase in consumer prices will make 2022 very unpleasant for consumers in many countries. Here in Germany and in the EMU, consumer prices are already more than 7% higher than in the previous year and threaten to rise further
PDF
28.02.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Ukraine Crisis

The Russian attack on Ukraine will have far-reaching global political and economic implications. It has already fundamentally changed the security architecture in Europe. Further developments will depend on the outcome of the current crisis.
PDF
26.01.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Monetary Policy and Interest Rates - 2022

With the long underestimated and virtually global rise in inflation in recent months, central banks have come under pressure to exit their expansionary monetary policies soon. For investors, the question arises as to how consistently the central banks will take action, what this means for the economy and whether significant setbacks on the capital markets are to be expected?
PDF
15.01.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: The Economy Matters!

The new coalition government started out with the goal of modernizing Germany and daring to make more progress. Dr. Michael Heise explains why the right economic policy plays a very important role in achieving these ambitious goals.
PDF
06.12.2021report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: China - Buying Opportunity or Time to Pull the Ripcord?

China's stock market has been lagging the global market for some time, and the riskier bond markets have also given investors little pleasure of late. Investors are asking themselves whether the time has come again for an entry - or whether they would be better off giving the country a wide berth for the long term.
PDF
Quarterly Economic Outlook and Financial Markets
DateTopicDetailsLink
05.05.2022quarterly_economics_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Quarterly Economic Outlook and Financial Markets, Mai 2022

Global economy shifts down a gear: The recovery of the global economy, which characterized 2021, stalled at the beginning of the year. In addition to corona restrictions still in place in many places, high price level increases due to rising energy and raw material prices weakened private consumption.
PDF
Business calendar

Global Economics

Global Economics

Mit der monatlichen Analyse „Dr. Michael Heise on Global Economics“ greifen wir aktuelle Entwicklungen auf, die einen bedeutenden Einfluss auf die Wirtschaft und Kapitalmärkte haben, um daraus Handelsempfehlungen mit Hilfe von realistischen Modellen für unsere Investoren abzuleiten.

Der vierteljährliche “Quartely Economic Outlook and Financial Markets ” intensiviert unsere Marktmeinung und analysiert detaillierte Fakten und Entwicklungen zu den wichtigsten Assetklassen. Ebenso geben wir dort den Einblick in unsere Allokationsmodelle.

Übersicht
Monthly Report
DatumThemaDetailsLink
14.07.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Neue Standortagenda für Deutschland

Deutschland steht am Rande einer Rezession. Die Kaufkraft der Konsumenten leidet unter dem Inflationsschub, der durch die Verteuerung von Energie und Nahrungsmitteln angestoßen wurde und inzwischen viele andere Gütergruppen erfasst hat. Solange der Ukraine Krieg und die Sanktionen gegenüber Russland anhalten, und ein Ende ist leider nicht absehbar, werden die Energiemärkte angespannt bleiben.
PDF
14.06.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Ukrainekrieg und Covid

Der Ukrainekrieg ist ein humanitärer Tiefpunkt und eine geopollitische Zäsur, die grundlegende Veränderungen in der Weltordnung zur Folge haben wird. Für die Wirtschaft werden sich neue Muster der Arbeitsteilung herausbilden. Für Unternehmen und Kapitalanleger sind die politischen Risken gestiegen.
PDF
06.04.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Zeitwende Inflation

Ein nahezu globaler Anstieg der Konsumentenpreise wird das Jahr 2022 für die Verbraucher in vielen Ländern sehr unerfreulich werden lassen. Bei uns in Deutschland und in der EWU liegen die Verbraucherpreise schon jetzt über 7% höher als im Vorjahr und drohen weiter zu steigen.
PDF
28.02.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Ukraine-Krise

Der russische Angriff auf die Ukraine wird weitreichende weltpolitische und wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen haben. Er hat die Sicherheitsarchitektur in Europa bereits jetzt grundlegend verändert. Die weitere Entwicklung hängt vom Ausgang der aktuellen Krise ab.
PDF
26.01.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Geldpolitik und Zinsen - 2022

Mit dem lange unterschätzten und praktisch weltweiten Anstieg der Inflation in den letzten Monaten sind die Notenbanken unter Druck geraten, aus ihrer expansiven Geldpolitik bald auszusteigen. Für Anleger stellt sich die Frage, wie konsequent die Notenbanken zur Sache gehen werden, was das für die Konjunktur bedeutet und ob mit deutlichen Rückschlägen an den Kapitalmärkten zu rechnen ist?
PDF
15.01.2022report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Auf die Wirtschaft kommt es an!

Die neue Koalitionsregierung ist mit dem Ziel angetreten, Deutschland zu modernisieren und mehr Fortschritt zu wagen. Warum die richtige Wirtschaftspolitik bei der Erreichung dieser ambitionierten Ziele eine sehr wichtige Rolle spielt, erklärt Dr. Michael Heise.
PDF
06.12.2021report2_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: China - Kaufchance oder Zeit für die Reißleine?

Der Aktienmarkt Chinas läuft seit geraumer Zeit dem Weltmarkt hinterher, und auch die riskanteren Anleihemärkte haben Anlegern zuletzt wenig Freude bereitet. Investoren fragen sich, ob es schon wieder die Zeit für einen Einstieg gekommen ist – oder ob sie um das Land besser dauerhaft einen großen Bogen machen sollten.
PDF
Quarterly Economic Outlook and Financial Markets
DatumThemaDetailsLink
05.05.2022quarterly_economics_thumbDr. Michael Heise on Global Economics: Quarterly Economic Outlook and Financial Markets, Mai 2022

Weltwirtschaft schaltet einen Gang runter: Die Erholung der Weltwirtschaft, die das Jahr 2021 geprägt hat, ist zu Beginn des Jahres ins Stocken geraten. Neben vielerorts noch vorhandenen Corona-Beschränkungen schwächten hohe Preis­niveausteigerungen durch anziehende Energie- und Rohstoffpreise den privaten Verbrauch.
PDF
Wirtschaftskalender